I can’t even begin to tell you about how great my past week has been. I was finally reunited with Jackson and Big after such a long break. We had the opportunity to finally catch up on life, and it felt so good to get some things out there that I’ve been keeping bottled up because they weren’t around. I actually just got back from doing some interview prep for Miss OCU and Jackson and Big tagged along. It was a fun car ride and I still just continue to learn so much from each of them. We caught up about life and what’s happening career wise.

Big is working so hard and she is amazing at what she does. She is basically the social media queen. It’s really cool to hear her ideas and what new things she is implementing in her job. Jackson is also doing fabulous at his job, he is so passionate about raising funds and awareness about the organization, it is right up his ally.

As for OMW, I talked to her the other day and she is still doing great. It is weird not seeing her that much since we were constantly together last year. She cut her hair really short, so that is something extremely different about her. She couldn’t make it to interview prep tonight because she is busy doing her event planning, but we all support her.

Hopefully in the near future we will all be reunited and catch up as the four best friends we are. It is definitely getting a little easier each week to deal with them not being here, but I’m finding my path. I think it makes it a lot easier when I get to see them every once in a while, so I’m going to make it a goal to accomplish that.

photo

This is Big, Jackson and me catching up. It was great to see them again.

