The four of us, me, Jackson, Big, and OMW were finally reunited this past weekend at homecoming. It was a great feeling to get to see all of them and catch up even if it was just for a short period of time. It was the first time we have all been at the same  place and same time in a really long time. The thing that threw me off the whole night was the alum sticker they were all wearing. Now, I know what you’re thinking, why that? I honestly have no idea. Other than the fact that it made reality hit hard.

The alum sticker signified that they were old. That they had moved on to bigger and better things. The alum sticker caught my attention in ways nothing had before. It was weird, but in the same breath, it also made me realize that I am almost to that point in my life. Next year, I will be wearing that alum sticker. I will be the one that comes back and sees all of my old friends and recalls all of the good times.

The alum sticker signified something different, a change. It signified that I am growing up and will soon be in their place.

Here we are and would you look at that little blue sticker on each of their shirts.

Here we are and would you look at that little blue sticker on each of their shirts.

